The Register's Annual Great Bicycle Ride Across Iowa

2018 RAGBRAI

RAGBRAI XLVI Route: Monday, July 23 – Denison to Jefferson

Here is the complete route for Monday’s ride from Denison to Jefferson.  The route travels 71.7 miles with 2,537 feet of climb.  This will be the longest ride of the week, not counting the optional loop.

Click to download pdf of Monday’s Map

MONDAY – JULY 23, 2018
Denison to Aspinwall – 19.1 miles
Aspinwall to Manning – 3.7 miles
Manning to Templeton – 7.7 miles
Templeton to Dedham – 6.9 miles
Dedham to Coon Rapids (Meeting Town) – 8.2 miles
Coon Rapids to Scranton – 16.4 miles
Scranton to Jefferson – 9.7 miles

Total Mileage: 71.7 miles
Total Feet of Climb: 2,537

The route (towns and roads) is subject to change.

The full route, along with roads and pass-through towns will be released starting this weekend.   Each daily release should be out by 8:00 am CST.  Enjoy the ride!

Here is the remaining schedule:
Tuesday, March 13 – release the route for Tuesday, July 24
Wednesday, March 14 – release the route for Wednesday, July 25
Thursday, March 15 – release the route for Thursday, July 26
Friday, March 16 – release the route for Friday, July 27
Saturday, March 17 – release the route for Saturday, July 28

Support vehicle maps will be released in early July.

 

Leave a Comment

Video Gallery