RAGBRAI LI Weeklong and Day Passes available until 7/5!

1st timer ?'s

I’ve never done a ride such as RAGBRAI before, though like to do distance riding. Albeit, not for 7 days straight. I’ve noticed services that duplicate RAGBRAI services for a fee. In their promotion, they comment as to being “closer” to showers and other “functions.” I see they do double the original cost. Are they worth it? I know this is subjective, but a few comments would be appreciated. I do like the idea of having my vehicle parked around the half way point to replenish fresh clothes and the like. I’m guessing having a tent and other personal gear can add up to some amount of bulk. Are there limits to what RAGBRAI will haul for participants? Thanks to all that reply.

7 Replies

Michrider !!!, May 2, 2012 at 12:11 pm

sorbut, welcome to the RAGBRAI Party! RAGBRAI will transport one 50 lb. bag. Check out the info section of this website for answers to lots of questions.
https://ragbrai.com/about/general-information/

jwsknk, May 2, 2012 at 12:52 pm

most of the new “technical” fabrics dry out prety quick compared to cotton, poly, woll blends. Unless, you leave it outside your tent at night, then it could be wetter than it was when you hung it out.
I’ve been riding with the same team for 28 years. 1st time with one other guy and did host homes through his school teaching connections. 2nd time went alone ended up hanging with a group from Burlington I met the first year for half the week. Also ran into some of the Skunks that year that I knew from Ames. So the 3rd time it just made sense I would go with them. Have truck, trailer and bus leaving from right down the street and coming back there at the end.