<EM itxtvisited=”1″>PHILADELPHIA (CBS) – If a proposed bill becomes law in New Jersey, bicyclists will have to pay to register bikes or face a fine. The bill, introduced by Democrat New Jersey assemblywoman Cleopatra Tucker of Essex, requires owners to register bikes with the Motor Vehicle Commission for $10 dollars a piece or face fines up to $100. A license plate would be issued and will have to be displayed when riding on public roads. Plates would be valid for two years…only a matter of time before bikers are fingerprinted. Also training wheel bikes and children younger than 7 should be prohibited from riding a bike. Mothers should be responsible for any damage a bike may cause, including if a biker hurts a squirrel. Speed limits for bikes should be established – no more than 15 miles per hour. No riding on the sidewalk or else suspend the license and impound the bikes. Jail terms for repeat offenders. Government owns us, we work for them.